Normandy-Brittany Round Trip


New

Normandy-Brittany Round Trip

On hand

955.00
Price per Person


Bus Travel Description

 Normandy and Brittany are among the most beautiful and popular holiday destinations in France. The interesting combination of harsh coastal scenery with romantic fishing villages and world-famous sights characterise this fantastic round trip. Another highlight is the visit to the island of Jersey. It is considered to be the sunniest of the British Isles and is famous for its extensive beaches. Due to the mild climate you will find an interesting mixture of Mediterranean vegetation on the island, such as palm trees, dragon trees, camellias and wild orchids.

 

Trip Itinerary

1st day arrival Rouen 
The Autoroute de Normandie takes you to Rouen, the first residence of the Norman dukes. Room at Hotel Holiday Inn Express Rouen Centre and dinner together

Day 2 Rouen - Saint-Malo and surroundings 
After breakfast you will get to know Rouen during a guided tour of the city. The Gothic cathedral and the magnificent old town are particularly worth seeing. Afterwards you will travel to Honfleur, a charming harbour town with countless old houses. Along the Côte Fleurie you will pass
the sophisticated seaside resorts of Trouville and Deauville. In the evening you reach Saint-Malo in Brittany. Once bold sailors lived in the Breton corsair city.  Room reservation at the Hotel La Cite in Saint-Malo - dinner together

3rd day full day excursion island Jersey 
After an early breakfast we take the ferry to the English island of Jersey in the morning. 
Jersey is only 116km², but a world of its own. An enchanting island with a lovely mixture of England and France. The British Channel Island of Jersey is calling! Beautiful sandy beaches, medieval castles, stately homes, Stone Age graves and old rock churches are just some of the attractions you can see on your trip. The interior of the island is lush green with a network of small roads and paths. Wildflowers bloom everywhere. Jersey is a particularly charming place at any time of year: bright fields full of daffodils in spring, sunbathing in summer and walks in colourful autumn. In the morning you take a tour with a local guide, the afternoon is free for you to explore on your own. Overnight at Hotel La Cite in Saint-Malo - dinner together

4th day excursion Saint-Malo and Mont-Saint-Michel
Breakfast. Today you will visit St. Malo with a tour guide. Like a stone ship, Saint-Malo proudly stretches its fortress walls into the sea in the Rance estuary. The facades and towers towering from the fortifications give the city its unique silhouette. The battlements offer a magnificent view of the city.  Afterwards you drive to the famous Mont Saint Michel, the "miracle of the Occident". For three years, Mont Saint Michel has been connected to the mainland only by a bridge to prevent the bay from further silting up. You park on the mainland and change to local buses. Mont St. Michel is a unique Romanesque-Gothic fortified church situated on a granite rock in the Wadden Sea of the English Channel. It is possible to visit the interior of the abbey (admission approx. 8€ not included in the tour price). Return to the Hotel La Cite in Saint-Malo and dinner together.

Day 5 Saint-Malo - Reims 
After a leisurely breakfast we drive to Reims, the coronation town in Champagne. Overnight stay at the Hotel Mercure Reimes Parc des Expositions in Reims - dinner together 

6th day homeward journey

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, Beach & Ocean, Themed Travel, City Trips

Normandie-Bretagne-Rundreise


Neu

Normandie-Bretagne-Rundreise

Verfügbar

955,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

Die Normandie und Bretagne zählen zu den schönsten und beliebtesten Urlaubszielen in Frankreich. Die interessante Kombination aus herber Küstenlandschaft mit romantischen Fischerorten und weltbekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten prägen diese fantastische Rundreise. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt ist der Besuch auf der Insel Jersey. Sie gilt als die sonnenreichste aller britischen Inseln und ist berühmt für ihre ausgedehnten Strände. Auf Grund des milden Klimas findet man auf der Insel eine interessante Mischung mediterraner Vegetation, wie z.B. Palmen, Drachenbäume, Kamelien und wilde Orchideen.

 

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag Anreise Rouen 
Über die Autoroute de Normandie reisen Sie nach Rouen, der ersten Residenz der Normannenherzöge. Zimmerbezug im Hotel Holiday Inn Express Rouen Centre und gemeinsames Abendessen

2. Tag Rouen – Saint-Malo und Umgebung 
Nach dem Frühstück lernen Sie bei einer Stadtführung Rouen kennen. Die gotische Kathedrale und die prachtvolle Altstadt sind besonders sehenswert. Anschließend führt sie die Reise nach Honfleur, einem reizvollen Hafenort mit unzähligen alten Häusern. Entlang der Côte Fleurie passieren Sie
die mondänen Seebäder Trouville und Deauville. Gegen Abend erreichen Sie Saint-Malo in der Bretagne. Einst wohnten kühne Seefahrer in der bretonischen Korsarenstadt.  Zimmerbezug im Hotel La Cite in Saint-Malo – gemeinsames Abendessen

3. Tag Ganztagesausflug Insel Jersey 
Nach einem frühen Frühstück geht es am Morgen mit der Fähre zur englischen Insel Jersey. 
Jersey ist nur 116km² groß, doch eine Welt für sich. Eine bezaubernde Insel mit einer liebenswerten Mischung aus England und Frankreich. Die britische Kanalinsel Jersey ruft! Traumhaft schöne Sandstrände, mittelalterliche Burgen, Herrenhäuser, Ganggräber aus der Steinzeit und alte Felskirchen sind nur einige der Attraktionen, die Ihnen bei Ihrem Ausflug gezeigt werden können. Das Inselinnere ist üppig grün und von einem Netz kleiner Straßen und Wege durchzogen. Wildblumen blühen überall. Jersey ist zu jeder Jahreszeit von besonderem Reiz: Leuchtende Felder voller Osterglocken im Frühling, Sonnenbaden im Sommer und Spaziergänge im bunten Herbst. Am Vormittag unternehmen Sie eine Rundfahrt mit örtlichem Reiseleiter, der Nachmittag steht Ihnen für Erkundungen auf eigene Faust zur freien Verfügung. Übernachtung im Hotel La Cite in Saint-Malo - gemeinsames Abendessen

4. Tag Ausflug Saint-Malo und Mont-Saint-Michel
Frühstück. Heute besichtigen Sie mit einer Reiseleitung Ihr Aufenthaltsort St. Malo. Wie ein steinernes Schiff reckt Saint-Malo in der Rance-Mündung stolz seine Festungsmauern ins Meer. Die aus den Befestigungen emporragenden Fassaden und Türme verleihen der Stadt ihre einzigartige Silhouette. Der Wehrgang bietet einen herrlichen Ausblick auf die Stadt.  Anschließend fahren Sie zum berühmten Mont Saint Michel, das „Wunder des Abendlandes“. Seit drei Jahren ist der Mont Saint Michel nur noch durch eine Brücke mit dem Festland verbunden, um das weitere Versanden der Bucht zu verhindern. Sie parken auf dem Festland und steigen in örtliche Busse um. Der Mont St. Michel ist eine einzigartige romanisch-gotische Kirchenburg, die sich auf einem Granitfelsen im Wattenmeer des Ärmelkanals befindet. Es besteht die Möglichkeit zur Innenbesichtigung der Abtei (Eintritt ca. 8€ nicht im Reisepreis enthalten). Rückfahrt zum Hotel La Cite in Saint-Malo und gemeinsames Abendessen.


5. Tag Saint-Malo – Reims 
Nach einem gemütlichen Frühstück geht die Fahrt nach Reims, die Krönungsstadt in der Champagne. Übernachtung im Hotel Mercure Reimes Parc des Expositions in Reims - Gemeinsames Abendessen 

6. Tag Heimreise

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Strand & Meer, Themenreisen, Städtereisen