Summer holidays on the Costa Brava


New

Summer holidays on the Costa Brava

On hand

1,450.00
Price per Person


Bus Travel Description

One of the most beautiful coastal areas of Europe, the Costa Brava, stretches from the French border to shortly before Barcelona. Not only long sandy beaches and wildly romantic bays with turquoise blue water enchant the visitor, but also the Catalonian hinterland with its mountain landscapes, pine forests and fertile plains characterize this part of Spain. The extremely mild climate and pleasant water temperatures are only two reasons for the popularity of the Costa Brava.

 

Trip Itinerary

Day 1: Arrival for the overnight stay in the Lyon area. Room distribution and dinner

2nd day arrival at the Costa Brava
After breakfast the journey continues through the Rhone valley to Orange-Beziers-Perpignon (border) - Elne-Rosas.
Rosas - embedded in a unique natural setting in the north of the Costa Brava.
The coastline is extremely varied and offers both steep rocky slopes and small, hidden bays with crystal clear water as well as wide, fine sandy beach sections that run flat and far into the sea.
The Hotel Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit awaits you at the beach of Santa Margarita in the bay of Roses. With direct access to the beach, the hotel offers a quiet and friendly atmosphere. It has an outdoor swimming pool, a garden with sunbathing area and access to the beach. The modern rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, air conditioning and heating, telephone, TV and minibar. In the restaurant you can enjoy the best of regional and international cuisine from the buffet. 
The Victoria Hotel offers you a modern and exclusive spa for the care of your health, beauty and well-being.
Very special facilities with a team of professionals perfectly qualified for facials, hydrotherapy, Scottish shower, whirlpool baths with phyto essences, paraffin, foot reflexology, mud packs and body peeling massages of various kinds. (Applications & treatments not included in tour price and payable on site) 

3rd - 13th day stay in Rosas - Santa Margarida

Excursions included in the tour price:
Day trip to Barcelona with tour guide 

Situated in the north of Spain on the Mediterranean Sea, Barcelona is certainly the most economically active and cosmopolitan city in this country.  The oldest part of the city is the Gothic Quarter, a bustling maze of narrow streets and small street cafés. In the heart of the city, the Gothic cathedral rises to the top as a visible competitor to a building erected much later - the church Sagrada Familia, a work by Gaudi, unfinished and excessive. Enjoy the colourful hustle and bustle during a stroll along the "Ramblas", the most famous Spanish promenade. 

Half day trip to Cadaqués
Cadaqués, a village that couldn't be more picturesque. The famous painter Salvador Dalí, who spent many days of his childhood here and later made the charming fishing village his home, certainly thought so too. Cadaqués is associated with bright sunshine, inviting beaches, quiet bays, crystal-clear water, bright white houses: Just a picture-book village, embedded in an equally picturesque landscape. 

Half day trip to Figueras to the weekly market 
Possibility to visit the weekly market or the Dali Museum.

Day 14: Arrival for the overnight stay in Lyon - dinner and overnight stay in hotel. 

15th day breakfast at hotel in Lyon - journey home 
Well rested and with many beautiful memories we start our journey home.

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, Beach & Ocean

Sommerurlaub an der Costa Brava


Neu

Sommerurlaub an der Costa Brava

Verfügbar

1.450,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

Von der französischen Grenze bis kurz vor Barcelona zieht sich eine der schönsten Küstengebiete Europas, die Costa Brava. Nicht nur lange Sandstrände und wildromantische Badebuchten mit türkisblauem Wasser verzaubern den Besucher, auch das katalonische Hinterland mit seinen Berglandschaften, Pinienwäldern und fruchtbaren Ebenen zeichnen diesen Teil Spaniens aus. Das überaus milde Klima und angenehme Wassertemperaturen sind nur zwei Gründe für die Beliebtheit der Costa Brava.

 

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag Anreise zur Zwischenübernachtung im Raum Lyon. Zimmerverteilung und Abendessen

2. Tag Anreise an die Costa Brava
Nach dem Frühstück geht die Fahrt weiter durch das Rhonetal nach Orange-Beziers–Perpignon (Grenze)- Elne-Rosas.
Rosas - eingebettet in einen einmaligen natürlichen Rahmen im Norden der Costa Brava.
Die Küstenlinie ist außerordentlich abwechslungsreich und bietet sowohl steile Felshänge und kleine, versteckte Buchten mit kristallklarem Wasser als auch breite, feinsandige Strandabschnitte, die flach und weit in das Meer hinaus verlaufen.
Das Hotel Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit erwartet Sie am Strand von Santa Margarita in der Bucht von Roses. Mit direkten Zugang zum Strand bietet das Hotel ein ruhiges und freundliches Ambiente. Es verfügt über ein Außenschwimmbad, einen Garten mit Sonnenbereich und Zugang zum Strand. Die modernen Zimmer sind mit Badezimmer, Fön, Balkon, Klimatisierung und Heizung, Telefon, TV und Minibar ausgestattet. Im Restaurant können Sie vom Büfett das Beste der regionalen und internationalen Küche verzehren. 
Das Victoria Hotel stellt Ihnen ein modernes und exklusives Spa für die Pflege Ihrer Gesundheit, Schönheit und Ihres Wohlbefindens zur Verfügung.
Sehr spezielle Einrichtungen, an denen ein Team von Fachleuten teilnimmt, die perfekt qualifiziert sind für Gesichtsbehandlungen, Hydrotherapie, schottische Dusche, Whirlpoolbäder mit Phyto-Essenzen, Paraffin, Fußreflexzonenmassage, Schlammpackungen und Körperpeeling-Massagen verschiedener Art. (Anwendungen & Behandlungen nicht im Reisepreis enthalten und vor Ort zahlbar) 

3. - 13. Tag  Aufenthalt in Rosas - Santa Margarida

Im Reisepreis enthaltene Ausflugsfahrten:
Tagesfahrt nach Barcelona mit Reiseleitung 

Barcelona im  Norden Spaniens am Mittelmeer gelegen, ist sicherlich die wirtschaftlich aktivste und kosmopolitischste Stadt in diesem Land.  Den ältesten Stadtteil bildet das Gotische Viertel, ein emsiges Gewimmel, enge Gassen und kleine Straßencafés. Im Herzen der Stadt ragt spitz die gotische Kathedrale in die Höhe als sichtbare Konkurrenz zu einem erst sehr viel später errichteten Bau – die Kirche Sagrada Familia, ein Werk von Gaudi, unvollendet und übermäßig. Genießen Sie das bunte Treiben bei einem Bummel über die „Ramblas“, der bekanntesten spanischen Flaniermeile. 

Halbtagesfahrt nach Cadaqués
Cadaqués, ein Dorf, das malerischer nicht sein kann. Das dachte sich sicherlich auch der berühmte Maler Salvador Dalí, der hier viele Tage seiner Kindheit verbrachte und später das bezaubernde Fischerdorf zu seinem Wohnort machte. Cadaqués verbindet man mit strahlender Sonne, einladendem Strand, ruhigen Buchten, glasklarem Wasser, strahlend weißen Häusern: Eben ein Bilderbuchort, eingebettet in eine ebensolch malerische Landschaft. 

Halbtagesfahrt nach Figueras zum Wochenmarkt 
Möglichkeit zum Besuch des Wochenmarktes oder Besichtigung des Dali Museum.

14. Tag  Anreise zur Zwischenübernachtung nach Lyon – Abendessen und Übernachtung im Hotel 

15. Tag Frühstück im Hotel in Lyon - Heimreise 
Gut Erholt und mit vielen schönen Erinnerungen treten wir die Heimreise an.
 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Strand & Meer