Maurach on the Achensee


New

Maurach on the Achensee

On hand

679.00
Price per Person


Bus Travel Description

The spacious picture-book village of Maurach is situated in a wind-protected, predominantly sunny location on the southern shore of the largest lake in Tyrol, Lake Achensee - nestled between the Karwendel and Rofan mountains with their unique alpine flora and abundance of wildlife. The fascinating interplay of the lake and the mighty mountains is just the right thing for a pleasure holiday.  The crystal-clear Achensee lies in the largest nature reserve in Europe, nestled in the magnificent mountains of the Karwendel and the Rofan mountains and is not called the "Tyrolean Sea" for nothing. Due to its romantic location, the lake is one of the most popular holiday destinations in Austria and has something to offer all year round with its almost countless leisure possibilities. In summer the lake offers a welcome cooling. After all, as a mountain lake it rarely reaches temperatures of over 20°. Here nature lovers, those seeking relaxation as well as families, hikers and water rats will get their money's worth.
The hiking areas Rofan and Karwendel, the Achensee with its water sports possibilities and the wonderful landscape fulfil every holiday dream.

 

Trip Itinerary

1st day arrival in Maurach
Welcome to the 3 Star Superior Hotel Huber Hochland
GEMÜTLICHKEIT - you'll find it here in every corner! 
The two houses Huber and Hochland are in a quiet and sunny location, directly at the edge of the forest and about 5 minutes walk from the center. Both houses are connected by an underground corridor. You will find a bus stop in front of the hotel, the use of the bus is free for hotel guests. All rooms are equipped with bath or shower/WC, hairdryer, TV, telephone, radio and safe. The hotel has a restaurant, bar, lounge, lift and a modern indoor swimming pool with jet stream facilities. A wellness area with sauna, steam bath, infrared cabin, adventure showers, fitness room, solarium and bathrobe rental are also part of the hotel's amenities. Start the day with a rich breakfast buffet, at the end of an eventful day you will be spoiled with specialities from the kitchen and cellar. Lovingly prepared and served, they are well-deserved rewards for the efforts of the day. Let us spoil you with culinary delights.

2nd - 6th day stay in Maurach

Excursions included in the tour price:
Day trip to Innsbruck with stay
Drive through the Inn valley to Innsbruck. Here you have enough time to stroll through the capital of Tyrol. You see the cathedral, the Hofburg, the Annasäule. The landmark of the city is the Golden Roof. The magnificent dungeon covered with 2,657 fire-gilt copper shingles is unique in Europe.  

Day trip Krimml Waterfalls & Kitzbühel 
Drive through the Zillertal - over the Gerlos Pass to the Krimml Waterfalls, which offer a unique natural spectacle in the Hohe Tauern National Park: The Krimml Waterfalls plunge a total of 380 metres down over three levels (stay, entrance not included in the price) - Continuation via Mittersill - Pass Thurn to Kitzbühel (stay) via Wörgl back to Maurach  

Half day trip to Mayrhofen with stay
Mayrhofen lies idyllically embedded at the apex of four side valleys in front of the unique and fascinating mountain world of the Zillertal main ridge at 630 metres above sea level. 

Day 7 Journey home
Full of beautiful impressions and good memories of Tyrolean hospitality, you will start your journey home.

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, Mountains

Maurach am Achensee


Neu

Maurach am Achensee

Verfügbar

679,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

Das weitläufige Bilderbuchdorf Maurach befindet sich in einer windgeschützten, überwiegend sonnigen Lage am Südufer des größten Sees in Tirol, dem Achensee - eingebettet zwischen Karwendel- und Rofangebirge mit einmaliger Alpenflora und Wildreichtum. Das faszinierende Zusammenspiel des Sees mit den mächtigen Bergen bietet für Genussurlauber genau das richtige.  Der kristallklare Achensee liegt im größten Naturschutzgebiet Europas eingebettet in der herrlichen Bergwelt des Karwendel und des Rofangebirges und wird nicht umsonst das „Tiroler Meer“ genannt. Durch seine romantische Lage ist der See eine der beliebtesten Urlaubsziele Österreichs und hat mit seinen fast unzählbaren Freizeitmöglichkeiten das ganze Jahr über etwas zu bieten. Im Sommer bietet der See eine willkommene Abkühlung. Schließlich erreicht er als Gebirgssee selten Temperaturen von über 20°. Hier kommen Naturliebhaber, Erholungssuchende genauso auf ihre Kosten wie Familien, Wanderer und Wasserratten.
Die Wandergebiete Rofan und Karwendel, der Achensee mit seinen Wassersportmöglichkeiten und die herrliche Landschaft erfüllen jeden Urlaubstraum.

 

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag Anreise nach Maurach
Herzlich Willkommen im 3 Sterne Superior Hotel Huber Hochland
GEMÜTLICHKEIT – finden Sie hier in allen Ecken! 
Die beiden Häuser Huber und Hochland befinden sich in ruhiger und sonniger Lage, direkt am Waldrand und ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Beide Häuser sind durch einen unterirdischen Gang miteinander verbunden. Eine Bushaltestelle finden Sie vor dem Hotel, die Nutzung des Busses ist für Hotelgäste kostenlos. Alle Zimmer sind mit Bad oder Dusche/WC, Fön, TV, Telefon und Radio und  Safe ausgestattet. Das Hotel verfügt über Restaurant, Bar, Aufenthaltsraum, Lift und ein modernes Hallenbad mit Jetstream-Anlage. Ein Wellnessbereich mit Saunalandschaft, Dampfbad, Infrarotkabine, Erlebnisduschen, Fitnessraum, Solarium und Bademantelverleih gehören ebenfalls zu den Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels. Beginnen Sie den Tag mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet,  zum Abschluss eines erlebnisreichen Tages, werden Sie mit Spezialitäten aus Küche und Keller verwöhnt. Liebevoll zubereitet und serviert, sind sie wohlverdiente Belohnung für die Anstrengungen des Tages. Lassen Sie sich kulinarisch verwöhnen.

2. - 6. Tag Aufenthalt in Maurach

Im Reisepreis enthaltene Ausflugsfahrten:
Tagesfahrt nach Innsbruck mit Aufenthalt
Fahrt durchs Inntal nach Innsbruck. Hier haben Sie genügend Zeit, um durch die Landeshauptstadt Tirols zu bummeln. Sie sehen den Dom, die Hofburg, die Annasäule. Das Wahrzeichen der Stadt ist das Goldene Dachl. Der mit 2.657 feuervergoldeten Kupferschindeln bedeckte Prunkerker ist in seiner Art einzigartig in Europa.  

Tagesfahrt Krimmler Wasserfälle & Kitzbühel 
Fahrt durchs Zillertal – über den Gerlospass zu den Krimmler Wasserfälle, diese bieten ein einzigartiges Naturspektakel im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern: Über drei Stufen stürzen die Krimmler Wasserfälle insgesamt 380 Meter in die Tiefe (Aufenthalt, Eintritt nicht im Reisepreis enthalten) - Weiterfahrt über Mittersill – Pass Thurn nach Kitzbühel (Aufenthalt) über Wörgl zurück nach Maurach  

Halbtagesfahrt nach Mayrhofen mit Aufenthalt
Mayrhofen liegt idyllisch eingebettet am Scheitelpunkt von vier Seitentälern vor der einmaligen und faszinierenden Bergwelt des Zillertaler Hauptkammes auf 630 Metern Seehöhe. 

7. Tag  Heimreise
Voller schöner Eindrücke und guten Erinnerungen an die Tiroler Gastfreundschaft treten Sie am die Heimreise an.
 
 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Berge