Season opening trip Frauenstein in the Ore Mountains


Unfortunately, we had to cancel this trip due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. Give us a call - we will surely find something suitable for you at a later date.

Notify on availability
699.00
Price per Person

Bus Travel Description

 

Season opening trip to the Silverman-town Frauenstein, the pearl of the East - Ore Mountains

Silverman-town Frauenstein, the pearl of the East - Ore Mountains. The state-approved resort is surrounded by forests and charming valleys. The small town is an art and cultural center with a variety of sights.
Get to know the romantic landscape shaped by centuries of mining history as well as the eight hundred year old history of towns and villages. Experience folk art from the Ore Mountains, the home of pyramids, light arches and smoking men. In addition to experience and action, quiet alleys, cafes and a medieval marketplace invite you to linger.

 

Trip Itinerary

 

1st day arrival Frauenstein - luggage service, check in and welcome by the host with welcome schnapps. You will stay in the 4-star hotel "Goldener Stern" in the state-approved resort town of Frauenstein. Enjoy the pleasant pampering atmosphere of the personally managed family hotel with innkeeper tradition. The feel-good rooms are equipped with shower/WC, minibar, satellite TV, telephone and WLAN. The cozy guest lounges invite you to linger. Those looking for rest and relaxation will find it in the wellness area with Finnish sauna, bio sauna, a relaxation room in the "hayloft". 
The regional cuisine will spoil you with hearty delicacies and Erzgebirge specialties using fresh ingredients from the region.  In the evening short guided tour through the city center Frauenstein. The chef will show you the big and small things that make Frauenstein so distinctive. Dinner at the hotel.

Day 2 City tour with the boss
After breakfast, the head of the hotel will be waiting for you to take you on a guided tour of the town center of Frauenstein. He will show you the big and small things that make Frauenstein so distinctive. Of course, a visit to the town church is not to be missed.
The afternoon is at your free disposal.
In the evening you will be spoiled with culinary delights during a Bohemian evening.

Day 3 Day trip to the state capital Dresden
This day is dedicated to the Saxon metropolis of art and culture. City tour and walk. The Zwinger, the Semper Opera House, the Frauenkirche and the Green Vault are just a few examples of the sights that can be visited on this day. In the Frauenkirche there is the possibility to participate in an organ service followed by a guided tour. Dinner at the hotel.

Day 4: Great tour of the Ore Mountains with Annaberg and Oberwiesenthal
On this trip you will get to know the beautiful Ore Mountains a little better. Drive to the old mountain town of Annaberg, where you will find the St. Anne's Church, one of the most beautiful Gothic hall churches of the Ore Mountains. In the afternoon, an approx. one-hour ride on the Fichtelbergbahn (narrow-gauge railroad) from Cranzahl to Oberwiesenthal.
Dinner in hotel (Erzgebirge buffet). Afterwards you will experience an Erzgebirge Hutzen or Heimat evening with musical entertainment.

Day 5 Meissen and Moritzburg 
Drive through the beautiful Tharandt Forest to Meissen, one of the oldest cities in Saxony. There is the possibility to visit the world famous porcelain manufactory. Stroll through the Albrechtsburg, one of the first castle buildings in German architectural history and marvel at the cathedral, which gives Meissen its unmistakable silhouette. You will have the opportunity to stroll through the beautiful old town and taste a glass of Meissen wine. Continue to Moritzburg Castle, a Baroque palace complex built on an artificial island that will delight you. 
Dinner at the hotel.

Day 6 Elbe Sandstone Mountains 
In the morning drive to Saxon Switzerland. On the Bastei, about 200 m above the Elbe, you will experience a magnificent view of the bizarre rock world of Saxon Switzerland. You will see the Königstein with the gigantic fortress and the Lilienstein. Return journey via Weesenstein. Dinner at the hotel.

Day 7 Journey home

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, Themed Travel, City Trips

Neu

Saisoneröffnung - Frauenstein im Erzgebirge

Verfügbar

699,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

 

Saisoneröffnungsfahrt in die Silbermannstadt Frauenstein, die Perle des Ost – Erzgebirges

Silbermannstadt Frauenstein, die Perle des Ost – Erzgebirges. Der staatlich anerkannte Erholungsort ist umgeben von Wäldern und reizvollen Tälern. Die Kleinstadt ist ein Kunst- und Kulturzentrum mit vielfältigen Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Lernen Sie die romantische und von Jahrhunderte alter Bergbaugeschichte geprägte Landschaft sowie die achthundertjährige Geschichte von Städten und Dörfern kennen. Erleben Sie Volkskunst aus dem Erzgebirge, die Heimat von Pyramiden, Lichterbögen und Räuchermännchen. Neben Erlebnis und Aktion laden ruhige Gassen, Cafés und ein mittelalterlich geprägter Marktplatz zum Verweilen ein.

 

Reiseverlauf

 

1. Tag Anreise Frauenstein - Kofferservice, Check in und Begrüßung durch den Wirt mit Begrüßungsschnaps. Sie wohnen im 4-Sterne-Hotel „Goldener Stern“ im staatlich anerkannten Erholungsort Frauenstein. Genießen Sie die angenehme Verwöhnatmosphäre des persönlich geführten Familienhotels mit Gastwirtstradition. Die Wohlfühlzimmer sind ausgestattet mit Dusche/WC, Minibar, Sat-TV, Telefon und WLAN. Die gemütlichen Gaststuben laden zum Verweilen ein. Wer Erholung und Entspannung sucht, findet diese im Wellnessbereich mit finnischer Sauna, Biosauna, einem Ruheraum auf dem „Heuboden“. 
Die regionale Küche verwöhnt Sie mit herzhaften Köstlichkeiten und erzgebirgischen Spezialitäten unter Verwendung von frischen Zutaten aus der Region.  Am Abend kurzer geführter Rundgang durch die Innenstadt Frauenstein. Der Chef zeigt Ihnen die großen und kleine Dinge, die Frauenstein so unverwechselbar machen. Abendessen im Hotel.

2. Tag Stadtrundgang mit dem Chef

Nach dem Frühstück erwartet Sie der Chef des Hauses um Ihnen mit einem geführten Rundgang durch die Innenstadt Frauenstein etwas näher zur bringen. Er zeigt Ihnen die großen und kleinen Dinge, die Frauenstein so unverwechselbar machen. Ein Besuch in der Stadtkirche darf natürlich nicht fehlen.
Der Nachmittag steht zur freien Verfügung.
Am Abend lassen Sie sich bei einem böhmischen Abend Kulinarisch verwöhnen.

3. Tag Tagesfahrt Landeshauptstadt Dresden
Dieser Tag steht ganz in Zeichen der sächsischen Kunst- und Kulturmetropole. Stadtrundfahrt und – gang. Zwinger, Semperoper, Frauenkirche oder das Grüne Gewölbe sind nur einige Beispiele, welche an diesem Tag besichtigt werden können. In der Frauenkirche besteht die Möglichkeit an einer Orgelandacht mit anschließender Führung teilzunehmen. Abendessen im Hotel.

4. Tag Große Erzgebirgsrundfahrt mit Annaberg und Oberwiesenthal
Bei dieser Fahrt lernen Sie das schöne Erzgebirge etwas näher kennen. Fahrt in die alte Bergstadt Annaberg, dort befindet sich die St. Annen-Kirche, eine der schönsten gotischen Hallenkirchen des Erzgebirges. Am Nachmittag geht es bei einer ca. einstündigen Fahrt mit der Fichtelbergbahn (Schmalspurbahn) von Cranzahl nach Oberwiesenthal.
Abendessen in Hotel (Erzgebirgsbuffet). Danach erleben Sie eine erzgebirgischen Hutzen- bzw. Heimatabend mit musikalischer Unterhaltung.

5. Tag Meissen und Moritzburg 
Fahrt durch den schönen Tharandter Wald nach Meißen, eine der ältesten Städte Sachsens. Es besteht die Möglickeit die weltberühmte Porzellanmanufaktur zu besuchen. Bummeln Sie durch die Albrechtsburg, eine der ersten Schlossbauten der deutschen Baugeschichte und bestaunen Sie den Dom, der Meißen die unverwechselbare Silhouette verleiht. Sie haben Gelegenheit durch die wunderschöne Altstadt zu spazieren und ein Gläschen Meißner Wein zu probieren. Weiter geht es nach Schloss Moritzburg, eine barocke, auf einer künstlichen Insel angelegten Schlossanlage, die Sie begeistern wird. 
Abendessen im Hotel.

6. Tag Elbsandsteingebirge 
Am Vormittag Fahrt in die Sächsische Schweiz. Sie erleben auf der Bastei, ca. 200 m über der Elbe, einen herrlichen Blick auf die bizarre Felsenwelt der Sächsischen Schweiz. Sie sehen den Königstein mit der gigantischen Festung und den Lilienstein. Rückfahrt über Weesenstein. Abendessen im Hotel.

7. Tag Heimreise

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Themenreisen, Städtereisen