Natural paradise Spreewald


Unfortunately, this trip is already fully booked. Give us a call - we are sure to find something suitable for you

Notify on availability
669.00
Price per Person

Bus Travel Description

 

NATURE PARADISE SPREEWALD - a voyage of discovery through a UNESCO biosphere reserve.
Visit a river landscape that is one of the most beautiful and at the same time unique nature reserves in Europe. Since 1991 the Spreewald is a UNESCO biosphere reserve. Known worldwide for its cucumber cultivation and equally green, this unique nature-protected river and floodplain landscape is located in the south of Brandenburg. In addition to its scenic attractions, the Spreewald also has many cultural and cultural-historical features to discover.

 

Trip Itinerary

 

Day 1 - Arrival in Cottbus
In Cottbus, monuments worth seeing characterize the cityscape and tell about life with and in old walls. The largest city in Lusatia has nevertheless retained the charm of a small town and shines more friendly and beautiful than ever.

You will stay at the 4-star Radisson Blue Hotel in Cottbus. Dinner together.

Day 2 - Spreewald traditional
After breakfast we start with our tour guide to the Spreewald.
Off to the natural paradise Spreewald! One of the most beautiful nature reserves in Europe awaits you. In the homeland of the Sorbs the river Spree divides into hundreds of watercourses. Like a dense network, the rivers crisscross the land and meander through forests, meadows and idyllic settlements. As a biosphere reserve, the Spree Forest provides a perfect habitat for many animal and plant species. During a boat trip you will discover this idyll. In the lagoon village Lehde you will feel transported into the past. In the open-air museum you can marvel at old-world farms, historic traditional costumes, fragrant farm gardens and typical handicraft tools. Lübbenau is the secret capital of the Spreewald. Besides the old town, there are many places to discover the town's most famous child, the sour gherkin.
Dinner together. 

Day 3 - Lusatian Lakeland
After breakfast we will explore the Lusatian Lakeland with our tour guide. Where lignite has been mined for about 150 years, a unique water landscape with more than 20 artificial lakes is being created today between Senftenberg and Boxberg. In addition to former and active open-cast mines, you will also see vast expanses of water, canals, locks and floating houses. The first highlight is a visit to the F60 visitor mine, a disused conveyor bridge, also known as the "Lusatian Eiffel Tower". Continue to Senftenberg Castle. This impressive castle and fortress complex was built in the 16th century to secure the Saxon border.
Dinner together

Day 4 - Berlin
After breakfast, the journey continues to the capital city of Berlin. During a 3-hour city tour you will get a small overview of the sights of the capital.
The city's landmark, the Brandenburg Gate, must not be missed on the tour through the former eastern part of the city, as well as the world-famous Museum Island, the Gendarmenmarkt, the history-steeped Berlin Cathedral and, of course, Alexanderplatz with the TV tower visible from afar.
Dinner together.

Day 5 - Journey home
After breakfast we say goodbye to the natural paradise Spreewald and the return journey begins.

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, City Trips, Themed Travel

Neu

Naturparadies Spreewald

Verfügbar

669,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

 

NATURPARADIES SPREEWALD - Entdeckungsreise durch ein UNESCO Biosphärenreservat.
Besuchen Sie eine Flusslandschaft, die zu den schönsten und zugleich einzigartigsten Naturschutzgebieten Europas gehört. Seit 1991 ist der Spreewald ein UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat. Durch seinen Gurkenanbau weltweit bekannt und ebenso grün, liegt diese einzigartige naturgeschützte Fluss- und Auenlandschaft im Süden Brandenburgs. Neben seinen landschaftlichen Reizen hat der Spreewald auch viele kulturelle und kulturhistorische Besonderheiten zu bieten, die es zu entdecken gilt.

 

Reiseverlauf

 

1. Tag - Anreise nach Cottbus
In Cottbus prägen sehenswerte Denkmale das Stadtbild und berichten über das Leben mit und in alten Mauern. Die größte Stadt der Lausitz hat sich trotzdem den Charme einer kleinen Stadt bewahrt und erstrahlt freundlicher und schöner denn je.

Sie wohnen im 4 Sterne Radisson Blue Hotel in Cottbus. Gemeinsames Abendessen.

2. Tag - Spreewald traditionell
Nach dem Frühstück starten wir mit unserem Reiseleiter in den Spreewald.
Auf ins Naturparadies Spreewald! Eines der schönsten Naturschutzgebiete Europas erwartet Sie. In der Heimat der Sorben teilt sich die Spree in hunderte Wasserläufe. Wie ein dichtes Netz durchziehen die Fließe das Land und schlängeln sich durch Wälder, Wiesen und idyllische Siedlungen. Als Biosphärenreservat bietet der Spreewald für viele Tier- und Pflanzenarten einen perfekten Lebensraum. Bei einer Kahnfahrt entdecken Sie diese Idylle. Im Lagunendorf Lehde fühlen Sie sich in die Vergangenheit versetzt. Im Freiland-Museum gibt es altwendische Bauernhöfe, historische Trachten, duftende Bauerngärten und typische Handwerksgeräte zu bestaunen. Lübbenau ist die heimliche Hauptstadt des Spreewaldes. Neben der Altstadt gibt es vielerorts das berühmteste Kind der Stadt, die saure Gurke, zu entdecken.
Gemeinsames Abendessen. 

3. Tag - Lausitzer Seenland
Nach dem Frühstück erkunden wir mit unserem Reiseleiter das Lausitzer Seenland. Wo seit rund 150 Jahren Braunkohle gefördert wurde, entsteht heute zwischen Senftenberg und Boxberg eine einmalige Wasserlandschaft mit mehr als 20 künstlichen Seen. Sie sehen neben ehemaligen und aktiven Tagebauen auch riesige Wasserflächen, Kanäle, Schleusen und schwimmende Häuser. Erster Höhepunkt ist die Besichtigung des Besucherbergwerks F60, einer stillgelegten Förderbrücke, auch bekannt als „Liegender Eifelturm der Lausitz". Weiterfahrt zum Schloss Senftenberg. Diese beeindruckende Schloss- und Festungsanlage wurde im 16. Jahrhundert zur Sicherung der sächsischen Grenze errichtet.
Gemeinsames Abendessen

4. Tag - Berlin
Nach dem Frühstück geht die Fahrt in die Hauptstadt Berlin. Bei einer 3-stündigen Stadtführung erhalten Sie einen kleinen Überblick über die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Hauptstadt.
Das Wahrzeichen der Stadt, das Brandenburger Tor, darf bei der Tour durch den ehemaligen Ost-Teil der Stadt ebenso wenig fehlen, wie die weltbekannte Museumsinsel, der Gendarmenmarkt, der geschichtsträchtige Berliner Dom und natürlich der Alexanderplatz mit dem weithin sichtbaren Fernsehturm.
Gemeinsames Abendessen.

5. Tag - Heimreise
Nach dem Frühstück nehmen wir Abschied vom Naturparadies Spreewald und die Rückreise beginnt.

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Städtereisen, Themenreisen