BUGA 2021


Unfortunately, this trip is already fully booked. Give us a call - we are sure to find something suitable for you

Notify on availability
480.00
Price per Person

Bus Travel Description

 

The BUGA in Erfurt, 2021 
From April 23 to October 10, 2021, the Federal Horticultural Show will come to Erfurt and present itself on two unique exhibition sites - the Petersberg, steeped in history, and the most beautiful garden in Thuringia, the egapark. 
In keeping with Erfurt's horticultural and garden show tradition, BUGA Erfurt 2021 will feature the epochs of garden history, typical Erfurt flower and vegetable displays, a varied program of events and exciting new paths through the restored and partly newly built complex

 

Trip Itinerary

 

Day 1 Arrival to Weimar
Experience the classic city of Weimar. Discover the market square with its town hall, the Lucas-Cranach-Haus, Hofapotheke and Hotel Elephant as well as Weimar's most famous ginkgo tree or the Ilmpark with Goethe's garden house. Goethe's residence at the Frauenplan can also be visited. Also worth seeing is the Anna Amalia Library, which has been restored to its former beauty after a fire. 
You will stay at the 4-star Ramada by Wyndha Weimar. The hotel is located at the gates of Weimar, surrounded by spacious green areas. By public transport, the city center is very easy to reach. The bus stop is located directly at the hotel. All rooms are equipped with bath or shower/WC, TV, telephone, minibar, desk and Wi-Fi. Dinner together in hotel

Day 2 Blooming life in the heart of Europe: BUGA 2021 in Erfurt
In the middle of Thuringia - in the Green Heart of Germany - many unique and distinctive things await you in Erfurt. The city impresses with its medieval city center. Experience Erfurt as a city of towers with its many fountains, churches and monuments worth seeing. The state capital's No. 1 landmark greets you from afar: the imposing ensemble of the cathedral and St. Severi. It not only signals the imminent arrival at the destination, but at the same time gives notice that a city with centuries of tradition welcomes the visitor. Afterwards, the Federal Garden Show 2021 welcomes you to an extensive visit. Stroll through the two exhibition areas in the egapark and the Petersberg on a total of more than 43 hectares with extraordinary gardens and highlights of art and music. Horticultural and architectural features await you in the original "home" of the horticultural show. After all, the very first international garden show was held in Erfurt back in 1865. Return journey - dinner together at the hotel

Day 3 Castles and garden dreams around Weimar
Goethe's garden at the star - branch BUGA
Johann Wolfgang Goethe received the estate, located on the Ilm River, as a gift from Duke Carl August of Saxony-Weimar-Eisenach shortly after his arrival in Weimar in 1776. It was his permanent residence until he moved to the Frauenplan in 1782. He designed the garden himself according to his ideas and needs. Vegetable beds, flowerbeds, rose trellises, an orchard, meandering paths, steps and various resting places were laid out. At the end of the main path Goethe had "agathe tyche", the "stone of good luck", erected in 1777. The garden still bears witness to Goethe's simple, nature-loving way of life in his early Weimar years. The house and garden have been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1999 as part of the "Classical Weimar" ensemble. The princely crypt, built between 1823 and 1828 in the historic cemetery, is a unique mausoleum. It serves not only as the burial place of the House of Saxe-Weimar and Eisenach. Since 1832, the coffins of the two greatest poets of Weimar Classicism, Goethe and Schiller, have also been in the crypt vault, where they can be viewed alongside those of the ducal family. South of Weimar, on a hill and in the middle of a spacious park with an orangery as well as a pleasure garden and maze, lies Belvedere Palace, the Baroque summer residence of the family of Saxe-Weimar and Eisenach, which you can also visit.

Day 4 Journey home
Strengthened by breakfast and with many new impressions you start your journey home.

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, City Trips, Themed Travel

Neu

BUGA 2021

Verfügbar

480,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

Die BUGA in Erfurt, 2021 
Vom 23. April bis 10. Oktober 2021 kommt die Bundesgartenschau nach Erfurt und präsentiert sich auf zwei einzigartigen Ausstellungsflächen - dem geschichtsträchtigen Petersberg und dem schönsten Garten Thüringens, dem egapark. 
BUGA Erfurt 2021 werden hier ganz im Sinne der Erfurter Gartenbau- und Gartenschautradition die Epochen der Gartengeschichte, typisch-Erfurter Blumen- und Gemüseausstellungen, ein abwechslungsreiches Veranstaltungsprogramm und aufregende neue Wege durch den restaurierten und teils neu erbauten Komplex zu erleben sein.

 

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag Anreise nach Weimar

Erleben Sie die Klassikerstadt Weimar. Entdecken Sie den Marktplatz mit seinem Rathaus, das Lucas-Cranach-Haus, Hofapotheke und Hotel Elephant ebenso kennen, wie Weimars berühmtesten Ginkgobaum oder den Ilmpark mit Goethes Gartenhaus. Auch Goethes Wohnhaus am Frauenplan kann besichtigt werden. Ebenso sehenswert ist die Anna Amalia Bibliothek, die nach einem Brand wieder in alter Schönheit erstrahlt. 
Sie wohnen im 4 Sterne Ramada by Wyndha Weimar. Das Hotel liegt vor den Toren Weimars, umgeben von großzügigen Grünflächen. Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel ist die Innenstadt sehr gut zu erreichen. Die Haltestelle befindet sich direkt am Hotel. Alle Zimmer sind mit Bad oder DU/WC, TV, Telefon, Minibar, Schreibtisch und Wi-Fi ausgestattet. Gemeinsames Abendessen in Hotel

2. Tag Blühendes Leben im Herzen Europas: Die BUGA 2021 in Erfurt

Mitten in Thüringen - im Grünen Herzen Deutschlands - erwartet Sie in Erfurt viel Einmaliges und Unverwechselbares. Die Stadt besticht durch ihren mittelalterlichen Stadtkern. Erleben Sie Erfurt als Stadt der Türme mit ihren vielen Brunnen, sehenswerten Kirchen und Monumenten. Schon von weitem grüßt das Wahrzeichen Nr. 1 der Landeshauptstadt: das imposante Ensemble von Dom und St. Severi. Es signalisierte nicht nur die baldige Ankunft am Ziel, sondern gibt zugleich Kunde davon, dass eine Stadt mit jahrhundertealter Tradition den Besucher empfängt. Im Anschluss heißt die Bundesgartenschau 2021 Sie herzlich zu einem ausgiebigen Besuch willkommen. Bummeln Sie auf den zwei Ausstellungsflächen im egapark und dem Petersberg auf insgesamt über 43 Hektar mit außergewöhnlichen Gärten und Highlights aus Kunst und Musik. Es erwarten Sie gärtnerische und bauliche Besonderheiten im ursprünglichen "Zuhause" der Gartenschau. Denn in Erfurt fand bereits 1865 die allererste internationale Gartenschau statt. Rückfahrt – gemeinsames Abendessen im Hotel

3. Tag  Schlösser und Gartenträume um Weimar
Goethes Garten am Stern- Aussenstelle BUGA
Johann Wolfgang Goethe bekam das an der Ilm gelegene Anwesen kurz nach seiner Ankunft in Weimar im Jahre 1776 von Herzog Carl August von Sachsen-Weimar-Eisenach geschenkt. Bis zu seinem Umzug an den Frauenplan 1782 war es ihm ständiger Wohnsitz. Den Garten gestaltete er selbst nach seinen Vorstellungen und Bedürfnissen. Gemüsebeete, Blumenrabatten, Rosenspaliere, eine Obstwiese, geschlängelte Wege, Treppen und verschiedene Ruheplätze wurden angelegt. Am Ende des Hauptweges ließ Goethe 1777 „agathe tyche", den „Stein des guten Glücks" errichten. Der Garten legt noch heute Zeugnis von der einfachen, naturverbundenen Lebensweise Goethes in seiner frühen Weimarer Zeit ab. Haus und Garten gehören seit 1999 als Bestandteil des Ensembles »Klassisches Weimar« zum Welterbe der UNESCO. Die von 1823 bis 1828 erbaute Fürstengruft auf dem Historischen Friedhof ist ein einzigartiges Mausoleum. Es dient nicht allein als Grablege des Hauses Sachsen-Weimar und Eisenach. Seit 1832 stehen auch die Särge der beiden größten Dichter der Weimarer Klassik Goethe und Schiller im Gruftgewölbe, wo sie neben denjenigen der Herzogsfamilie besichtigt werden können. Südlich von Weimar liegt auf einer Anhöhe und inmitten eines weitläufigen Parks mit Orangerie sowie Lust- und Irrgarten das Schloss Belvedere, die barocke Sommerresidenz der Familie von Sachsen-Weimar und Eisenach, das Sie ebenfalls besichtigen können.

4. Tag Heimreise

Vom Frühstück gestärkt und mit vielen neuen Eindrücken treten sie die Heimreise an.

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Städtereisen, Themenreisen