New

Swiss Railway Experiences Bernina Express & Arosa Railway

On hand

699.00
Price per Person


Bus Travel Description

Come with us to the contrasting diversity of Switzerland and experience the grandiose nature of Graubünden up close on the world-famous express routes!

Graubünden enchants with its numerous natural beauties, as it is mainly characterized by mountain landscapes and valleys. The canton has the highest density of castles and, for example, with the Müstair Monastery and the St. Martin's Church of Zillis, has some world-class cultural assets to offer. The highlight par excellence are of course the train rides of the Rhaetian Railway, which, just like tourism, are an important part of the local population, as they allow to reach sometimes poorly accessible valleys and villages. Since 2008, both the Albula and the Bernina Railway have been UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

 

Trip Itinerary

1st day Journey to Davos in Graubünden
The spa and winter sports resort enjoys great popularity mainly because of its location. Davos is the highest town in Europe and thus a famous climatic health resort. Enclosed by three passes and several three-thousand-meter peaks, Davos is especially popular with ice sports enthusiasts in winter. In summer, the surrounding mountains are ideal for beautiful hikes and walks.
You will stay at the Club Hotel Davos Platz. It features a restaurant, bar, indoor pool, sauna (fee), and Wi-Fi. The rooms are equipped with bath or shower/WC, hairdryer, telephone, TV, radio, minisafe, minibar and WLAN. Room distribution and dinner


2nd day excursion Bernina Express 
Today the journey continues to St. Moritz, where the train ride on the Bernina Railway begins. The spectacular train ride takes you on the UNESCO World Heritage route over bold viaducts, through pristine mountain landscapes and past mighty glaciers to the 2,253 m high Bernina Pass. The descent is a winding ride into Italy to the picturesque Valtellina region of Tirano. Here you will have time to stroll through the narrow streets or enjoy an Italian cafe. Your bus will then be waiting for you for the return journey to your hotel. Dinner and overnight in Davos.


3rd day Arosa Express-Route
Drive to Chur, here we are already registered for a train experience of a special kind. You will travel with the Rhaetian Railway on the Arosa line up to the summer resort of Arosa. Along the way, this fantastic mountain train winds its way through the wild Schanfigger Valley up to an altitude of 1,739 meters. Enjoy the pure mountain air or visit the bear country: a new bear protection center accommodates bears rescued from unfortunate circumstances and gives them a species-appropriate home. After enough free time, you will return by train to Chur, where your bus driver will already be waiting for you.
Dinner and overnight stay in Davos

Day 4 Excursion Via Mala - Zillis - Chur with guide.
First visit to the wild Via Mala gorge near Thusis. Which in German means "bad way" - and this is exactly what pilgrims and traders used to expect when crossing the largest and wildest gorge in Graubünden. Bizarre rock walls up to 300 meters high form the narrow pass, which is only a few meters wide and through which the Rhine thunders. Continue to Zillis, where you will visit the church of St. Martin with its unique, 1000-year-old ceiling paintings. 
Afterwards drive to the alpine town of Chur. You will get to know the city and its sights during a city walk. 
Dinner and overnight stay in Davos

5th day homeward journey
With many beautiful impressions of the Swiss mountains we start our journey home.

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, Mountains, Themed Travel

Neu

Schweizer Bahnerlebnisse Bernina Express & Arosa Bahn

Verfügbar

699,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

Kommen Sie mit in die kontrastreiche Vielfalt der Schweiz und erleben Sie hautnah auf den weltbekannten Express-Strecken die grandiose Natur Graubündens!

Graubünden verzaubert durch seine zahlreichen Naturschönheiten, denn es ist hauptsächlich von Berglandschaften und Tälern geprägt. Der Kanton weist die größte Dichte an Burgen auf und hat z. B. mit dem Kloster Müstair und der St. Martinskirche von Zillis einige Kulturgüter von Weltrang zu bieten. Das Highlight schlechthin bilden natürlich die Zugfahrten der Rhätischen Bahn, die ebenso wie der Tourismus ein wichtiger Bestandteil der einheimischen Bevölkerung sind, da so teilweise schlecht erschlossene Täler und Ortschaften erreicht werden können. Seit 2008 gehören die Albula- sowie die Berninabahn zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe.

 

Reiseverlauf

1. Tag Anreise nach Davos in Graubünden
Der Kur- und Wintersportort erfreut sich vor allem wegen seiner Lage größter Beliebtheit. Davos ist die höchstgelegene Stadt Europas und dadurch ein berühmter Luftkurort.
Eingeschlossen von drei Pässen und einigen Dreitausendern, ist Davos im Winter vor allem bei Eissportlern beliebt. Im Sommer bieten sich die umliegenden Berge für schöne
Wanderungen und Spaziergänge an.
Sie wohnen im Club Hotel Davos Platz. Es verfügt über Restaurant, Bar, Hallenbad, Sauna (gegen Gebühr) und WLAN. Die Zimmer sind mit Bad oder Dusche/WC, Fön, Telefon, TV, Radio, Minisafe, Minibar und WLAN ausgestattet. Zimmerverteilung und Abendessen

2. Tag Ausflug Bernina Express
Heute geht die Fahrt nach St. Moritz, hier beginnt die Bahnfahrt mit der Berninabahn. Die spektakuläre Bahnfahrt führt Sie auf der UNESCO Welterbestrecke über kühne Viadukte, durch ursprüngliche Gebirgslandschaften und vorbei an mächtigen Gletschern bis über den 2.253 m hohen Berninapass. Hinunter geht es in kurvenreicher Fahrt nach Italien ins malerische Veltlin nach Tirano. Hier haben Sie Zeit für einen Bummel durch die engen Gässchen oder genießen Sie einen italienischen Cafe. Ihr Bus erwartet Sie dann anschließend für die Rückreise ins Hotel. Abendessen und Übernachtung in Davos.
 
3. Tag Arosa Express-Strecke
Fahrt nach Chur, hier sind wir bereits angemeldet für ein Zugerlebnis der besonderen Art. Sie fahren mit der Rhätischen Bahn auf der Arosa Strecke bis in die Sommerfrische von Arosa hinauf. Dabei windet sich dieser fantastische Gebirgszug durch das wilde Schanfigger Tal bis auf 1.739 m Höhe. Genießen Sie die reine Bergluft oder besuchen Sie das Bärenland: ein neues Bärenschutzzentrum beherbergt aus misslichen Verhältnissen gerettete Bären und gibt ihnen ein artgerechtes Zuhause. Nach ausreichend Freizeit geht’s per Bahn wieder nach Chur zurück, wo sie schon von Ihrem Busfahrer erwartet werden.
Abendessen und Übernachtung in Davos

4. Tag Ausflug Via Mala - Zillis - Chur mit Reiseleitung
Zunächst Besuch der wilden Via Mala Schlucht bei Thusis. Was auf Deutsch „schlechter Weg“ heißt – und genau das erwartete früher Pilger und Händler beim Durchqueren der größten und wildesten Schlucht Graubündens. Bis zu 300 m hohe, bizarre Felswände bilden den nur wenige Meter breiten Engpass, der vom Rhein tosend durchflossen wird. Weiter geht es nach Zillis, wo Sie die Kirche St. Martin mit ihren einzigartigen, 1000 Jahre alten Deckenmalereien besichtigen. 
Anschließend Fahrt in die Alpenstadt Chur. Sie lernen bei einem Stadtspaziergang die Stadt mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten näher kennen. 
Abendessen und Übernachtung in Davos

5. Tag Heimreise
Mit vielen schönen Eindrücken der schweizer Bergwelt treten wir die Heimreise an.
 
 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Berge, Themenreisen