Harbour Christmas at Lake Constance

On hand

359.00
Price per Person


Bus Travel Description

Lake Constance - "Swabian Sea" it is often called. Anyone who has experienced the lake and its unique charisma knows what we are talking about. The diversity of the landscape is unparalleled. On the one hand there is of course the international location in the border triangle of Austria, Switzerland and Germany, which gives the lake a special flair, on the other hand the historically grown "cultural landscape of Lake Constance" is captivating and not to forget the three islands in the lake - Lindau, Reichenau and the well-known flower island Mainau. 

 

Trip Itinerary

1st day arrival
Welcome to Lake Constance! In Uhldingen, the wintry Lake Constance lies directly at your feet and the breathtaking Alpine scenery is within sight. Visit the "baroque jewel on Lake Constance", the Birnau Basilica. Afterwards drive to the hotel, here you will be awaited with a hot mulled wine at the mulled wine stand in front of the hotel.
 
Day 2 Winter Lake Constance Tour with Lindau Harbour Christmas and Bregenz Christmas Market
Welcome to Lindau at Christmas time! First, during an interesting guided tour of the town, visit popular attractions such as the historic town hall with its magnificent paintings from the 15th century, the Mangturm, the Diebsturm and St. Peter's Church. Afterwards you will see the harbor and its facilities, which are still considered the most beautiful on the whole Lake Constance. The 6 m high monument with the lion looking over the lake is a work of the sculptor Johann von Halbig. Together with the 33 m high lighthouse, the Bavarian heraldic animal flanks the harbor entrance. Here, the atmospheric Hafenweihnacht awaits you in a picturesque setting directly on the lake with snow-covered mountains in the background. Enjoy the scent of freshly roasted almonds, warm yourself with a hot mulled wine or already store for Christmas gifts for those at home. Get in the mood for the upcoming festive season in this wonderfully Christmassy atmosphere. Afterwards, you will sail on the Christmas ship "MS Austria" from Lindau across the wintry Lake Constance to the Bregenz Christmas Market.
On the Christmas ship "MS Austria", a fairy tale forest and a model railroad await you inside the ship, in addition to a nativity scene exhibition. At the harbor in Bregenz your bus driver will be waiting for you and you will visit the Bregenz Christmas Market. Afterwards return to the hotel.

Day 3 Journey home
With many new impressions and Christmas atmosphere we start our journey home after breakfast.

 

Additional product information

Accommodation Double Room

Browse these categories as well: LEHR'S-REISEN, TRAVEL & JOURNEY, City Trips, Themed Travel

Neu

Hafenweihnacht am Bodensee

Verfügbar

359,00
Preis pro Person


BusreiseBeschreibung

 

Der Bodensee - "Schwäbisches Meer" wird er oft genannt. Wer einmal den See und seine einzigartige Ausstrahlung erlebt hat, weiß wovon die Rede ist. Die Vielfältigkeit der Landschaft sucht ihresgleichen. Da ist zum einen natürlich die internationale Lage im Dreiländereck Österreich, Schweiz und Deutschland, die dem See ein besonderes Flair verleiht, zum anderen besticht die historisch gewachsene "Kulturlandschaft Bodensee" und nicht zu vergessen die drei Inseln im See - Lindau, Reichenau und die wohl allen bekannte Blumeninsel Mainau. 

 

Reiseverlauf

 

1. Tag - Anreise
Willkommen am Bodensee! In Uhldingen liegt Ihnen der winterliche Bodensee direkt zu Füßen und die atemberaubende Alpenkulisse in Sichtweite. Besuch des "Barockjuwel am Bodensee", der Basilika Birnau. Anschließend Fahrt zum Hotel, hier werden Sie bei einem heißen Glühwein am Glühweinstand vor dem Hotel erwartet.
 

2. Tag - Winterliche Bodensee-Tour mit Lindauer Hafenweihnacht und Bregenzer Weihnachtsmarkt
Herzlich Willkommen im weihnachtlichen Lindau! Besichtigen Sie zunächst während einer interessanten Stadtführung beliebte Anziehungspunkte wie das historische Rathaus mit seinen prächtigen Bemalungen aus dem 15. Jahrhundert, den Mangturm, den Diebsturm sowie die Peterskirche. Anschließend sehen Sie den Hafen und dessen Anlagen, die noch heute als die schönsten am ganzen Bodensee gelten. Das 6 m hohe Denkmal mit dem über den See schauenden Löwen ist ein Werk des Bildhauers Johann von Halbig. Zusammen mit dem 33 m hohen Leuchtturm flankiert das bayerische Wappentier die Hafeneinfahrt. Hier erwartet Sie die stimmungsvolle Hafenweihnacht in malerischer Kulisse direkt am See mit schneebedeckten Bergen im Hintergrund. Genießen Sie den Duft frisch gebrannter Mandeln, wärmen Sie sich bei einem heißen Glühwein oder shoppen Sie bereits Weihnachtsgeschenke für die Zuhausegebliebenen. Stimmen Sie sich bei dieser wundervoll weihnachtlichen Atmosphäre auf die bevorstehenden Festtage ein. Anschließend schippern Sie mit dem Weihnachtsschiff "MS Austria" von Lindau aus über den winterlichen Bodensee zum Bregenzer Weihnachtsmarkt.
Auf dem Weihnachtsschiff "MS Austria" erwartet Sie im Inneren des Schiffs neben einer Krippenausstellung, auch ein Märchenwald und eine Modelleisenbahn. Am Hafen in Bregenz erwartet sie dann Ihr Busfahrer und sie besuchen den Bregenzer Weihnachtsmarkt. Anschließend Rückfahrt zum Hotel.

3. Tag - Heimreise
Mit vielen neuen Eindrücken und weihnachtlicher Stimmung treten wir nach dem Frühstück die Heimreise an.

 

Weitere Produktinformationen

Zimmertyp Doppelzimmer

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: LEHR'S-REISEN, URLAUB & REISEN, Städtereisen, Themenreisen